ArdorComm Media Group

BJP wins four out of five states, while the AAP achieves a historic victory in Punjab.

-By ArdorComm News Network

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) was victorious in four of the five states after a high-octane electoral battle. The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) won a historic victory in Punjab, receiving the state’s largest mandate in recent years.

Yogi Adityanath, the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, has also written history by returning to power. Since 1985, the BJP has been the first party to retain power in the state. In Uttarakhand, Manipur, and Goa, the party is returning to power. Despite the fact that CM Pushkar Singh Dhami lost his seat, the party was able to overcome anti-incumbency. Three Independent candidates and the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party, which extended its support to the saffron party despite a pre-poll arrangement with the TMC, helped the BJP gain a majority in Goa. “The overwhelming majority voted against the BJP, but their votes were split among many parties, which gave the BJP the opportunity to win 20 seats,” said Congress leader P Chidambaram.

Congress is in the midst of its worst crisis ever, following a resounding rejection in every state: The Congress, which ruled the country in 2004 and even nine states in 2014, today governs only two states: Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh. Many veterans, including those represented by the G-23, felt this was a case of “we told you so.” Ghulam Nabi Azad, a member of the CWC, remarked, “I am shocked, my heart is bleeding to see our defeat in state after state.”

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments