ArdorComm Media Group

Droupadi Murmu ahead of Yashwant Sinha by a huge margin after 2nd round of counting for the Presidential Election Result 2022

After the first round of votes in the 2022 presidential elections were counted on Thursday, Droupadi Murmu of the NDA is in the lead. Murmu received 540 of the 748 votes cast by MPs, while Yashwant Sinha of the opposition received 208. Following the start of the vote-counting process at the Parliament House on Thursday morning for the recently held Presidential election, India will soon know who will succeed Ram Nath Kovind as the nation’s 15th President.

Droupadi Murmu of the NDA is found to be in the lead in the second round after the votes from the first 10 states were counted (in alphabetical order). Murmu received 809 of the 1,138 total valid votes, while Sinha received 329. These votes have a 1.49 lakh value according to a population and assembly strength formula. Ms. Murmu received slightly over 1.05 lakh of that, and Mr. Sinha received 44,276. By 8 pm, the final result is anticipated.

According to the support given by several parties, Droupadi Murmu of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is clearly ahead of Yashwant Sinha of the opposition in this election. If elected, Murmu will hold the nation’s top constitutional position for the first time as a tribal woman.

Following her anticipated victory in the election, Droupadi Murmu is set to meet with Prime Minister Narendra Modi, several senior members of his Cabinet, and BJP chief J P Nadda on Thursday evening.

According to sources, she will also be congratulated by Home Minister Amit Shah, Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Pralhad Joshi, and Leader of the House in the Rajya Sabha Piyush Goyal.

Over 98% of the 4,796 eligible voters—including 771 MPs and 4,025 MLAs—participated in the presidential election’s voting process, which was completed on Monday.


0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments