ArdorComm Media Group

68th National Film Awards 2022 winners announced

-By ArdorComm News Network

On July 22, 2022, in New Delhi, the 68th National Film Awards winners were announced. The Directorate of Film Festivals of the Government of India is responsible for overseeing the coveted awards, which were first given out in 1954. The Covid-19 outbreak caused delays, therefore the presentation honoured films from 2020 in a number of categories. A 10-member panel, led by the director Vipul Shah, presented its report on the 68th National Film Awards to Information and Broadcasting Minister Anurag Thakur.

“I want to congratulate all the jury members and all those whose work was reviewed and would like to congratulate the recipients who will receive the National Film Awards,” Anurag Thakur remarked when addressing the awards. A word of appreciation for everyone who has done an outstanding job.” “I am glad that this year we will be holding the 68 National Film Awards since we could not hold the awards for two years because of Covid.”

Ajay Devgn and Soorarai Pottru were two of the biggest winners. For Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior, Ajay got his third National Film Award, sharing the category with Suriya for “Best Actor” for his work in Soorarai Pottru.

After winning the award, Ajay expressed his gratitude to everyone, particularly his creative team, the audience, and his supporters. I thank the Almighty and my parents for their blessings as well. I wish to congratulate each of the other winners.

Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior also won the popular film award. The actor continued, “As the producer of Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior, it gives me immense joy to receive an honour at the 68th National Film Awards for the best film that has provided wholesome entertainment.”

“Tanhaji was exactly that. It is a good story of friendship, loyalty, family values and sacrifice. It has strong national sentiments, super VFX and a holistic approach in entertainment.”

“I must share the honour with my director Om Raut, my co-producers, T-Series and my co-actors.”

“Most of all, I thank my creative team who has contributed handsomely to making this a blockbuster and now a National Award winner.”

The National Film Awards honours films from across different film industries in India. Other winners included Aparna Balamurali and Biju Menon.

Here is a list of all the winners:

Best Feature Film: Soorarai Pottru

Best Director: Sachy – Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior

Best Actor: Suriya – Soorarai Pottru, Ajay Devgn – Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior

Best Actress: Aparna Balamurali – Soorarai Pottru

Best Supporting Actor: Biju Menon – Ayyappanum Koshiyam

Best Supporting Actress: Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli – Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengallum

Best Screenplay: Shalini Usha Nair and Sudha Kongara – Soorarai Pottru

Best Screenplay (Dialogue Writer): Madonne Ashwin – Mandela

Best Music Direction (Songs): Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo – Thaman S

Best Music Direction (Background Music): Soorarai Pottru – GV Prakash

Best Male Playback Singer: Rahul Deshpande – Mi Vasantrao

Best Female Playback Singer: Nanchamma – Ayyappanum Koshiyam

Best Lyrics: Saina

Best Audiography (Location Sound Recordist): Jobin Jayan – Dollu

Best Audiography (Sound Designer): Anmol Bhave – Mi Vasantrao

Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track): Vishnu Govind and Sree Sankar – Malik

Best Choreography: Sandhya Raju – Natyam

Best Cinematography: Supratim Bhol – Avijatrik

Best Costume Design: Nachiket Barve and Mahesh Sherla – Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior

Best Production Design: Anees Nadodi – Kappela

Best Editing:Sreekar Prasad – Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum

Best Makeup: TV Rambabu – Natyam

Best Stunt Choreography: Rajasekhar, Mafia Sasi and Supreme Sunder – Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Special Mention: Aimee Baruah – Semkhor, Vaanku, June, Kishore Kadam – Avwanchhit & Godakaath, Varun Buddhadev – Toolsidas Junior

Best Hindi Film: Toolsidas Junior

Best Kannada Film: Dollu

Best Malayalam Film: Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam

Best Tamil Film: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum

Best Telugu Film: Colour Photo

Best Haryani Film: Dada Lakhmi

Best Dimasa Film: Samkhor

Best Tulu Film: Jeetige

Best Marathi Film: Goshta Eka Paithanichi

Best Bengali Film: Avijatrik

Best Assamese Film: The Bridge

Best Child Artist: Anish Mangesh Gosavi – Tak-Tak

Best Children’s Film: Sumi

Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Talendanda

Best Film on Social Issues: Funeral

Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Mandela

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments