ArdorComm Media Group

Indian Government Approves Research Parks at IISc Bangalore and 8 IITs to Foster Science and Technology Collaboration

The Government of India has approved the establishment of research parks at Indian Institute of Science (IISc) Bangalore and eight Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) as part of an initiative to foster scientific and technological advancements. The primary aim of these research parks is to bolster the research ecosystem and promote collaboration between academia and industry, according to an official announcement.

Apart from IISc Bangalore, the research parks will be set up at IIT Madras, IIT Bombay, IIT Kharagpur, IIT Kanpur, IIT Delhi, IIT Guwahati, IIT Hyderabad, and IIT Gandhinagar. As stated by the government, the research parks at IIT Madras, IIT Kharagpur, and IIT Delhi are currently in operation, while the others are nearing completion in their final stages.

The objectives of these Research Parks encompass forging research partnerships with leading industries, facilitating student entrepreneurship and incubation, establishing strong ties between academia and industry, enhancing industry’s involvement in academic programs through close collaboration, and expanding the reach of academic content to the industrial sector. Typically, these Research Parks are established within higher education institutions across the country, as highlighted in the press release from the Press Information Bureau (PIB).

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments